Contacts

If you have questions about the event or individual contests, please contact one of the following management committee members:

Management Committee Chair:

Kristen Wilson
University of Kentucky
N-212 Ag Science North Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
kristen.wilson1@uky.edu

Horse Bowl:
Kara Colvin – Chair
Warren County Extension Office
320 East Silver St. Ste. 101
Lebanon, Ohio, 45036
colvin.53@cfaes.osu.edu

Dr. Jenifer Nadeau
University of Connecticut
3636 Horsebarn Rd. Ext. U-4040
Storrs, CT 06269-4040
jenifer.nadeau@uconn.edu

Debbie Manring
3845 Carters Corner Rd.
Sunbury, OH 43074
deborah_manring@hotmail.com

Hippology:
Dr. Jennie Ivey - Chair
University of Tennessee
2506 River Drive
257 Brehm Animal Science Building
Knoxville, TN 37996
jzivey@utk.edu

Deb Hagstrom
University of Illinois UC
1207 W. Gregory Dr. MC-630
Urbana IL 61801
hagstrom@uiuc.edu

Meg Sax
Minnesota 4-H
555 South Central Ave.
Milaca, MN 56353
msax@maxminn.com

Horse Judging:
Dr. Kristine Vernon
Clemson University
kvernon@clemson.edu

Kristen Wilson
University of Kentucky
N-212 Ag Science North Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
kristen.wilson1@uky.edu

Dr. Saundra TenBroeck
University of Florida
PO Box 110910
2250 Shealy Drive
Gainesville, FL 32611
sht@ufl.edu

Jennifer Reynolds
3101 Animal Sciences Center
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-1547
jenreyn@umd.edu

Leona Ransdell
leonaransdel@gmail.com

Sponsorships:
Alaina Cross
NCSU Extension Horse Husbandry
220B Polk Hall, Campus Box 7621
Raleigh NC 27695
amparson@ncsu.edu

Sandy Arnold
Virginia Tech, MARE Center
5527 Sullivans Mill Road
Middleburg VA, 20117
horse4h@vt.edu

Website and Media:
Sandy Arnold
horse4h@vt.edu

Public Speaking:
Kelsey Guadarrama
Purdue University
615 W State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907
ksajdera@purdue.edu

Individual Presentation:
Lori L. Stroud
NCSU Extension Horse Husbandry
Box 7621
Raleigh, NC 27695-7621
llstroud@ncsu.edu

Team Presentation:
Stella Almeida
71 Wall Street
Eatontown NJ 07724
equine.lady1@verizon.net

Scott Anderson
7810 Hunt Club Road
Columbia SC 29223
Ander01@bellsouth.net

Facilities & Meals:
Dr. Fernanda Camargo
University of Kentucky
610 WP Garrigus Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
fernanda.camargo@uky.edu

NAILE Liaison:
Bobby Belle - NAILE
PO Box 36367
Louisville, KY 40233
bobby.belle@kyvenues.com

We would like to thank the following programs for supporting Eastern National 4-H Roundup by paying travel expenses for committee members and officials attending the event:

Clemson University
Florida 4-H Horse Program
Indiana 4-H Horse and Pony Program/Purdue University
Kentucky 4-H Horse Program
North Carolina State University
University of Connecticut
University of Illinois
University of Kentucky
University of Tennessee
University of Wisconsin Madison
Virginia 4-H / Virginia Tech

Sponsors and partners of the Eastern National 4-H Horse Roundup Contest and have provided funding, goods, or services in support of 4-H. Acceptance of these sponsorships/donations does not imply endorsement by 4-H of any firm, product, or service.