Contacts

If you have questions about the event or individual contests, please contact one of the following management committee members:

2017 Management Committee Chair:
Dr. Kristine Vernon
Clemson University
135 Poole Agricultural Center
Clemson, SC 29634
kvernon@clemson.edu

Thank you to our generous Diamond and Gold sponsors!!!

to see a list of all sponsors, click here

https://www.livestockexpo.org

http://www.aqha.com

Horse Bowl:

 

Kara Colvin – Chair
Warren County Extension Office
320 East Silver St. Ste. 101
Lebanon, Ohio, 45036
colvin.53@cfaes.osu.edu

 

Dr. Jenifer Nadeau
University of Connecticut
3636 Horsebarn Rd. Ext. U-4040
Storrs, CT 06269-4040
jenifer.nadeau@uconn.edu

 

Debbie Manring
3845 Carters Corner Rd.
Sunbury, OH 43074
deborah_manring@hotmail.com


Hippology:

 

Liv Sandberg – Chair
UW-Madison, Dept of ANSCI
1675 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
sandberg@ansci.wisc.edu

Deb Hagstrom
University of Illinois UC
1207 W. Gregory Dr. MC-630
Urbana IL 61801
hagstrom@uiuc.edu

 

Meg Sax
Minnesota 4-H
555 South Central Ave.
Milaca, MN 56353
msax@maxminn.com

 

Amy Lawyer
University of Kentucky
615 WP Garrigus Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
amy.lawyer@uky.edu


Dr. Jennie Ivey
University of Tennessee
2506 River Drive
257 Brehm Animal Science Building
Knoxville, TN 37996
jzivey@utk.edu

 

Facilities & Meals:


Dr. Fernanda Camargo- Facilities
University of Kentucky
610 WP Garrigus Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
fernanda.camargo@uky.edu

Horse Judging:


Kristen Wilson - Chair
University of Kentucky
N-212 Ag Science North Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
kristen.wilson1@uky.edu


Dr. Saundra TenBroeck
University of Florida
PO Box 110910
2250 Shealy Drive
Gainesville, FL 32611
sht@ufl.edu


Sterling Buist
5920 Blue River Hills Road
Manhattan, KS 66503
sterlingbuist@gmail.com

Leona Ransdell
Virginia Tech
388 Litton Reaves (0306)
Blacksburg VA 24061
leonar@vt.edu


Taylor Fabus
Michigan State University
1287 Anthony Hall
East Lansing, MI  48824
tenlenta@msu.edu


Sponsorships:


Alaina Cross
NCSU Extension Horse Husbandry
220B Polk Hall
Campus Box 7621,
Raleigh NC 27695
amparson@ncsu.edu

 

Website:

Sandy Arnold
Virginia Tech (MARE Center)
5527 Sullivans Mill Road
Middleburg VA, 20117
horse4h@vt.edu

Media:


Amy Lawyer
University of Kentucky
615 WP Garrigus Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
amy.lawyer@uky.edu


Sandy Arnold
Virginia Tech (MARE Center)
5527 Sullivans Mill Road
Middleburg VA, 20117
horse4h@vt.edu

Public Speaking:


Dr. Karen Waite
Michigan State University
1287 Anthony Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824
kwaite@msu.edu 

Dr. Colleen Brady
Purdue University
615 W. State St
West Lafayette, IN 47907
bradyc@purdue.edu



Individual Presentation:


Joe Hoffenberger
Virginia CES, Retired
4021 Dawley Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23457
hoffenberger1@cox.net

 

Lori L. Stroud
NCSU Extension Horse Husbandry
Box 7621
Raleigh, NC 27695-7621
llstroud@ncsu.edu


Team Presentation:

 

Stella Almeida
71 Wall Street
Eatontown NJ 07724
equine.lady1@verizon.net

 

Scott Anderson
228 Olde Springs Rd.
Columbia, SC 29223
Ander01@bellsouth.net

 

 

NAILE Liaison:

Catherine Riley - NAILE
PO Box 36367
Louisville, KY 40233
CRiley@ksfb.ky.gov