If you have questions about the event or individual contests, please contact one of the following management committee members:

2017 Management Committee Chair: Dr. Kristine Vernon, Clemson University

Thank you to our generous Diamond and Gold sponsors!!!

to see a list of all sponsors, click here

Horse Bowl:


Kara Colvin- Chair

Ohio State University Cooperative Extension

Lebanon, OH  45036


Dr. Jenifer Nadeau

University of Connecticut

Storrs, CT  06269


Debbie Manring

Ohio 4-H Volunteer

Sunbury, OH  43074



Liv Sandberg- Chair

Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison

Madison, WI  53706


Deb Hagstrom

University of Illinois

Urbana, IL  61801


Meg Sax

Minnesota 4-H Volunteer

Milaca, MN  56353


Amy Lawyer

University of Kentucky

Lexington, KY 40546

Dr. Jennie Ivey

University of Tennessee

Knoxville, TN 37996


Facilities & Meals:

Dr. Fernanda Camargo

University of Kentucky

Lexington, KY  40546

Horse Judging:

Kristen Wilson - Chair
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40546-0091

Dr. Saundra TenBroeck
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611

Sterling Buist
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66503

Leona Randsell
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg VA 24061


Alaina Cross – Chair
NCSU Extension Horse Husbandry
Raleigh NC 27695



Sandy Arnold
Virginia Tech
Middleburg VA, 20117


Amy Lawyer

University of Kentucky

Lexington, KY 40546

Sandy Arnold
Virginia Tech
Middleburg VA, 20117

Public Speaking:

Dr. Karen Waite
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824

Dr. Colleen Brady
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907

Individual Presentation:


Joe Hoffenberger
Virginia Cooperative Extension, Retired
Virginia Beach, VA 23457


Lori Stroud

North Carolina State University

Raleigh, NC 27695

Team Presentation:


Stella Almeida - co-Chair

New Jersey 4-H Volunteer

Eatontown, NJ  07724


Scott Anderson co-Chair

South Carolina 4-H Volunteer



NAILE Liaison:

Catherine Riley

Louisville, KY  40233