Contacts

If you have questions about the event or individual contests, please contact one of the following management committee members:

Management Committee Chair:
Amy Lawyer
University of Kentucky
615 WP Garrigus Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
amy.lawyer@uky.edu

Thank you to our generous Diamond and Gold sponsors!!!

to see a list of all sponsors, click here

https://www.livestockexpo.org

http://www.aqha.com

Horse Bowl:

 

Kara Colvin – Chair
Warren County Extension Office
320 East Silver St. Ste. 101
Lebanon, Ohio, 45036
colvin.53@cfaes.osu.edu

 

Dr. Jenifer Nadeau
University of Connecticut
3636 Horsebarn Rd. Ext. U-4040
Storrs, CT 06269-4040
jenifer.nadeau@uconn.edu

 

Debbie Manring
3845 Carters Corner Rd.
Sunbury, OH 43074
deborah_manring@hotmail.com


Hippology:

 

Liv Sandberg – Co-Chair
UW-Madison, Dept of ANSCI
1675 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
sandberg@ansci.wisc.edu

Dr. Jennie Ivey - Co-Chair
University of Tennessee
2506 River Drive
257 Brehm Animal Science Building
Knoxville, TN 37996
jzivey@utk.edu


Deb Hagstrom
University of Illinois UC
1207 W. Gregory Dr. MC-630
Urbana IL 61801
hagstrom@uiuc.edu

 

Meg Sax
Minnesota 4-H
555 South Central Ave.
Milaca, MN 56353
msax@maxminn.com

 

Amy Lawyer
University of Kentucky
615 WP Garrigus Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
amy.lawyer@uky.edu



 

Horse Judging:


Dr. Kristine Vernon - Chair
Clemson University
135 Poole Agricultural Center
Clemson, SC 29634
kvernon@clemson.edu

Kristen Wilson
University of Kentucky
N-212 Ag Science North Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
kristen.wilson1@uky.edu

Dr. Saundra TenBroeck
University of Florida
PO Box 110910
2250 Shealy Drive
Gainesville, FL 32611
sht@ufl.edu


Leona Ransdell
Virginia Tech
388 Litton Reaves (0306)
Blacksburg VA 24061
leonar@vt.edu


Jennifer Reynolds 
3101 Animal Sciences Center
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-1547
jenreyn@umd.edu 

Sponsorships:


Alaina Cross
NCSU Extension Horse Husbandry
220B Polk Hall
Campus Box 7621,
Raleigh NC 27695
amparson@ncsu.edu

Sandy Arnold
Virginia Tech, MARE Center
5527 Sullivans Mill Road
Middleburg VA, 20117
horse4h@vt.edu

 

Website and Media:

Sandy Arnold
Virginia Tech, MARE Center
5527 Sullivans Mill Road
Middleburg VA, 20117
horse4h@vt.edu

Public Speaking:


Kelsey Guadarrama
Purdue University
615 W State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907

ksajdera@purdue.edu


Individual Presentation:


Lori L. Stroud
NCSU Extension Horse Husbandry
Box 7621
Raleigh, NC 27695-7621
llstroud@ncsu.edu


Team Presentation:

 

Stella Almeida
71 Wall Street
Eatontown NJ 07724
equine.lady1@verizon.net

 

Scott Anderson
7810 Hunt Club Road
Columbia SC 29223
Ander01@bellsouth.net

 

Facilities & Meals:


Dr. Fernanda Camargo- Facilities
University of Kentucky
610 WP Garrigus Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
fernanda.camargo@uky.edu

 

NAILE Liaison:

Catherine Riley - NAILE
PO Box 36367
Louisville, KY 40233
CRiley@ksfb.ky.gov